The things you have to do on a rivercruiseship!! - Reisverslag uit Rouen, Frankrijk van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu The things you have to do on a rivercruiseship!! - Reisverslag uit Rouen, Frankrijk van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu

The things you have to do on a rivercruiseship!!

Door: Linda

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

30 Maart 2014 | Frankrijk, Rouen

Hi Everybody,

Just had to tell you about what I did yesterday!!
On every cruise the crew has to do a little show, the One and only crew show, wherein a couple of crewmembers perform in some sketches.

Of course this is not optional and they don’t ask you if you want to do it, and nobody really signs up for it, but it is something to entertain the guests and they get to know another side of you. (plus it could also help get bigger tips they say, but I don’t believe that until I see it!!)

Anyway, I was playing in a sketch called Paris by night, in which I basically play a whore who gets money for something other then her usual job..to say it out flat!!haha No I was walking around under my umbrella, because there was a storm, then a guy comes up and asks how much, so I tell him to take a hike and leave me alone. (don’t actually tell him, we couldn’t speak, It was a pantomime) Then he comes back a couple of times more with more money and by the time I take the money, he grabs my umbrella and runs off…since it was raining he needed that more then anything else!!
It is funnier when you see it done I guess, when I first heard of it, I wasn’t all too happy, but the guy I did the sketch with, is just plain crazy!! That made it all a lot easier, I was nervous, but I couldn’t stop laughing, because of all the crazy things he did!! We also had a sketch with doctors and a Cinderella story. Jayson my Senior did a traditional dance from the Phillipines.
The guests really loved it all, they gave us a standing ovation when we were done!! And that is what it is all about really, I don’t really mind making fun of myself, I just have to think about my grandma, who’s a natural!! I’ve seen a couple of pictures of her doing things I wouldn’t think twice about doing!!haha

It did get pretty late last night, by the time I was in bed it was 11 pm and the daylight saving time started last night, so technically it was midnight. Fortunately I didn’t have to get up early, so I was glad for that!!

We are on our way back to Paris right now, where we will arrive at around 9pm tonight. The guests will have a Paris by night tour, in a coach that is and see the actual city with the lights on. Paris realy is beautiful at night!
Tomorrow, they’ll have one more day in Paris and Tuesday morning this group is leaving us, then in the afternoon we’ll have another group and we’ll go back to Rouen again.

I’ll write more later!
Love,
Linda

  • 01 April 2014 - 14:14

    Doris Edwards:

    Hilarious description of your skit, Linda. I think you are getting your "sea legs." Probably not much time for reading at the present.

    Looking forward to your next post.
    Doe

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Rouen

Linda

Actief sinds 19 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 141
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12103

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Maart 2017 - 03 Mei 2017

Philadelphia here we come!!

29 November 2015 - 26 Januari 2016

Australie Adventure!

28 Februari 2015 - 15 November 2015

A new adventure!!!

20 Maart 2014 - 15 November 2014

Working on a rivercruiseship!!

Landen bezocht: