Leaving tomorrow! - Reisverslag uit Arnhem, Nederland van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu Leaving tomorrow! - Reisverslag uit Arnhem, Nederland van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu

Leaving tomorrow!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

19 Maart 2014 | Nederland, Arnhem

Hi everybody!!!

This is how I kept everbody back home informed of my travels through NZ, thought it would be a nice way to keep you informed of my new adventure, my job as a receptionist on a cruiseship!!!!

Yes, the wait has finally paid off!! Last week I got a call from Connectjobs asking me if I were in a job as a receptionist. I said I was, but after all the rejections I was convinced it wasn't going to work out,....until I got another call on Friday, when she said she got a positive feedback!!

Last Monday it took pretty much all day for me to hear that they needed be to start tomorrow!!!!
Being a perfectionist/organizer, I was in shock!! I couldn't leave on Thursday, I needed time to plan and pack and get things together!!!

But I decided that this was the one shot I was waiting for, so I went ahead and said yes, I could start this Thursday!!

So I've gotten a haircut, went and said goodbye to my grandma, my mom and my rabbit Belle today. Just finished packing, I'm going to take a bath and relax a little...before going to bed and getting up at 6 in the morning tomorrow!!

The company I work for is RiverAdvice and they have arranged my ticket to Paris, the cheapest and longest way to get to Paris, but okay!!
And the ship I'm going to be working on is the MS Avalon Creativity, thought that was kind of appropriate being creative myself!!

So here starts another new adventure, I'm very, very nervous about all this, but I think that will be over once I get on board. I'm very curious as to how this is going to go, also excited, new opportunity and the guests are mainly English.

If we've found the right ship on the internet, it is part of a fleet owned by Avalon Waterways, a very classy company and i think they're American...they also have rivercruises on the Mississippi, for instance....now y'all know that I would not mind one bit to be working on a rivercruiseship on the Mississippi!!!hahaha

So who knows what is going to happen next!!
My contract starts Thursday and will last until november this year, with a 3 month probation period, so I could either be back home after 3 months or not until november!!

I'll keep you posted through this blog, it is really easy, because I'll only have to write one blog and send it to you all at the same time!!

Love
Linda

  • 19 Maart 2014 - 21:23

    Michelle:

    That is fantastic news. Congratualtions!! I am so pleased for you. I am sure you will ace the probation.
    Have a wonderful time and we look forward to hearing all about your adventures.
    Michelle and Hans xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Arnhem

Linda

Actief sinds 19 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 138
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12099

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Maart 2017 - 03 Mei 2017

Philadelphia here we come!!

29 November 2015 - 26 Januari 2016

Australie Adventure!

28 Februari 2015 - 15 November 2015

A new adventure!!!

20 Maart 2014 - 15 November 2014

Working on a rivercruiseship!!

Landen bezocht: