Moulin Rouge - Reisverslag uit Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, Frankrijk van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu Moulin Rouge - Reisverslag uit Conflans-Sainte-Honorine, Frankrijk van Linda Damhuis - WaarBenJij.nu

Moulin Rouge

Door: Linda

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

02 November 2014 | Frankrijk, Conflans-Sainte-Honorine

27th of October 2014
So last week we had Yvette as Cruise Director, who is also the wife of the owner of the Moulin Rouge. Our guests can go to have dinner and see a show for € 170,-…which I think is pretty expensive, especially when they say the food isn’t all that good! But anyway….
For crewmembers she can make an exception and we can go for free, for the late night show, without dinner. To be honest I never really wanted to go, I don’t really like these kinds of shows, plus what is the fun of watching women dance with their breasts exposed??
But Yvette had invited me to go and Jayson and the HM said I really had to go and see it. Plus it was free, so why not?
Turned out to be a bit of a hassle to see who was coming or not, but eventually we had a group of 8 people who went to see the show on Sunday. We took the subway around 9:30 pm, show was to start at 11:00pm. It was kind of fun to have connections, because we didn’t have to wait in line outside and once inside we were the first ones to go in. We got a table close to the stage and we also got the free champagne, which our guests also get.
So while there, I tried not to be too negative and enjoy the show, but to be really, really honest…I still don’t really like it!!
This lady “danced” with some very large snakes in a pool, which was made of plexiglass so we could all see what she was doing. I thought it was kind of sad for the snakes, because you could tell they didn’t want to be there!! They were coming up out of the water, trying to find a way out! Plus she had to actually grab them, so they would do what she wanted and do her dance…
And they had a couple of those mini ponies, don’t know what they are called, but they also did not want to be on that stage!!! Some were biting their leashes and as soon as they were set free, they ran backstage!!
And then the dancing with the bare boobs….I’m sorry, but how do you even apply for a job like that??? I mean they were definitely taking certain sizes and none of them bigger than an A cup, I swear!! Maybe it is because they have 2 shows a night, 7 nights a week, that gives them a good workout, but I’m telling you none of them had big boobs!! And I can’t be sure, but to me all the guys dancing in this show looked like they were gay, I mean I’m sure that no straight guy would have liked to be caught dead in any of these costumes they were wearing!!! Jayson had the night of his life and some pretty sweet dreams afterwards! Haha
I just couldn’t help myself, but I seem to have an eye for spotting things that are out of order. There was this one guy who danced like it was his first night, he kept looking at all the others to make sure he was going in the right direction. And in the finale they were all wearing costumes with lights in them and of course a couple of them had some lights that weren’t working…to me that kind of ruins everything.
In the end they also did the CanCan, the dance that the Moulin Rouge got famous for I think. So I thought hey finally something I recognized…it was nice, but why in god’s name did they have to shout while dancing?? Shout, squaeling was more like it!! My god, that was really bad!!! They really could’ve left that out of the show!!
Ok, so there were a couple of acts that I liked, it wasn’t all bad!! There was this couple who performed on a small podium on the stage on rollerskates. The small podium looked like a small size trampoline. It was pretty cool to see them doing their thing and manage to stay on that little podium. It was kind of scary at times actually.
Then there were 3 acrobats, who were really good and funny too, I liked them!
And there was a ventriloquist, he was amazing!! It was an older guy and he was really good! He got some people on stage, Jayson was one of his victims. He told them that whenever he took their arm and squeezed, they had to act like they were saying something. But then of course he would talk for them, giving them weird voices and making them say silly things. But he was really good. He also had this thing with a dog. At first we thought it was a dog, but then when he got the dog on a pedestal, it looked fake, because of the way it’s mouth worked. Yvette told us later, that it is a real dog, but when it is on the pedestal, the ventriloquist has a device that gives the dog impulses to open it’s mouth at the right time…. When I heard that I didn’t like that act either!! I’m sorry, but I just don’t like to see animals used like that!
Anyway, I did like the costumes and the decors, they really put a lot of work in it. Like I said, 2 shows a night, 7 nights a week, it’s quite a workout! And it all goes pretty fast too, makes you wonder what it’s like backstage, with all the costumes they have to change into…although half of the women only wear half the costumes of course, so for them it doesn’t have to take that long! Hahaha But I still wouldn’t have paid € 170,- to see it!!
We got back to the ship at 2 am, I was in bed by 2:30 and my work day started at 7 am… I wanted to take a nap in my break, but the weather was soo good, I took my book and sat in the park instead! But I did go to bed early that day!


Love
Linda


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Conflans-Sainte-Honorine

Linda

Actief sinds 19 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 160
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12006

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Maart 2017 - 03 Mei 2017

Philadelphia here we come!!

29 November 2015 - 26 Januari 2016

Australie Adventure!

28 Februari 2015 - 15 November 2015

A new adventure!!!

20 Maart 2014 - 15 November 2014

Working on a rivercruiseship!!

Landen bezocht: